محمد راضي سنو
مليح حسن سنو
فؤاد عبد الفتاح سنو
وفيق مصباح سنو

تأسست جمعية بني سنو العائلية بعد حادثة وقعت في شتاء العام 1920 :

كان عبد الغني بن محمد بن حمزه سنو ماراً في محلة البسطة قرب مستشفى المرحوم الدكتور مليح سنو في يوم بارد من شتاء 1920 فإصطدم كتفه بكتف شخص آخر . ويظهر أن الصدمة كانت شديدة ، فتلاسنا وأوشكا أن يتشابكا. وصدف مرور محمد علي بن محمد بن علي سنو (والد المرحومين محمد وعبد الكريم ) فتدخل مصلحاً وفصل بينهما وسألهما عن إسميهما. وكان وقع المفاجأة كبيراً عليه عندما علم أن الإثنين ينتميان الى عائلة سنو إلا أن أحدهما لا يعرف الآخر .

وفي الحال ذهب محمد علي الى محمد راضي بن عبد الحميد سنو ، وكانت له مكانة مرموقة ، فكلَّف ولده صبحي (أبو راضي) بالذهاب مع الحاج محمد علي الى منزل الحاج حسن سنو (والد الدكتور مليح) ليعلماه بالواقعة . وقد وفد الى المنزل عدد وفير من أبناء العائلة . وبعد أسابيع قليلة عقد إجتماع موسع في منزل الحاج حسن لتأسيس جمعية للعائلة . وهكذا شُكِّلَت أول هيئة إدارية لجمعية بني سنو العائلية من محمد راضي عبد الحميد سنو رئيساً ، وأحمد عبد القادر سنو نائباً للرئيس ، ومنير سليم سنو أميناً للسر ، ومحمد صبحي راضي أميناً ثانياً للسر .

والملفت أن الأعضاء الأربعة هم كلهم من فرع عبد القادر .

وفي العام 1921 صدر النظام الداخلي الأول وإتخذت الجمعية شعار " إخاء - إسعاف - تعليم ". وفي العام ذاته صدر أول إحصاء للعائلة في كتيب من إعداد منير سليم سنو ، إقتصر على الذكور دون الإناث .

وبقيت الهيئة الإدارية  الأولى حتى العام 1937 ، وكاد نشاطها يقتصر على أعمال الخير ومساعدة المعوزين من أبناء العائلة ، بالإضافة الى تقوية الروابط العائلية .

وفي 1/12/1937 نشر النظام الداخلي الثاني للجمعية وكان من إعداد المحامي توفيق سنو ، وإنتخبت هيئة إدارية من ثلاثة وعشرين عضواً على الشكل التالي :

الرئيس :  الدكتور مليح سنو
نائب الرئيس :  توفيق علي سنو
أمين السر :  منير سليم سنو
أمين الصندوق :  محمد عبد القادر سنو

الأعضاء :    سعيد سنو - فؤاد عبد الفتاح سنو - عارف حمزه سنو - جميل عثمان سنو - أحمد عبد القادر سنو - أرسلان خليل سنو - محمد عبد الحفيظ سنو - محمد علي سنو - رشيد أمين سنو - محمود حسن سنو - صبحي راضي سنو - يحيى حمزه سنو - عبد البديع سليم سنو - محمد جميل سنو - عبد الكريم سنو - شفيق جميل سنو - محمد حسن سنو - محي الدين حمزه سنو (1)- مصطفى حمزه سنو (1) .

وعُيِّنَ الرئيس السابق الأستاذ محمد راضي سنو رئيساً فخرياً للهيئة الإدارية .

 وفي العام 1940 على الأرجح (حسب الإفادة الشفهية لمن قابلناهم من أبناء العائلة) إنتُخِبَت هيئة إدارية جديدة برئاسة فؤاد عبد الفتاح سنو لا تتوفر لدينا أية معلومات عن أعضائها (بإستثناء الرئيس) . ويذكر المرحوم بهاء الدين راشد سنو في كتاب "عائلة سنو - تاريخ وإحصاء" الصادر في العام 1983 عن خلاف نشب بين أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية في تلك الحقبة ، وكاد النشاط العلني لتلك الهيئة يقتصر على ذلك الوفد الذي ضم رئيس الهيئة الإدارية والأعضاء مع بعض أعيان العائلة لزيارة رئيس الجمهورية الشيخ بشارة الخوري ، ورئيس الوزراء رياض الصلح لطلب توسطهما لدى السلطات اليمنية لإنقاذ إبن العم رشيد أمين سنو ( عضو الهيئة الإدارية في العام 1937) الذي كان يشغل منصب مدير الإعلام في صنعاء ، والذي قُبِضَ عليه بتهمة إنتمائه الى جبهة الأحرار في المملكة اليمنية والقيام بحركة عصيان مسلح أسفرت عن مقتل الإمام يحيى بن حميد الدين (رئيس الدولة) في العام 1947 . وقد تكللت مساعي الرئيسين اللبنانيين بالنجاح وأُطلِق سراح إبن العم رشيد .

 لم يرد إسم السيدين محي الدين حمزه سنو ومصطفى حمزه سنو بين أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية الذين وقعوا على النظام الداخلي بتاريخ 5/12/1937 . لكن صورة كل منهما كانت بين الصور التي نشرتها الجمعية بمناسبة إنتخاب "هيئة مجلس إدارتها". وحيث أن عدد أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية يجب أن لا يزيد عن عشرين حسب المادة السادسة من النظام الداخلي ، فإننا نرجّّح (بدون أن نجزم) أن محي الدين بن زكريا حمزة سنو ومصطفى بن شفيق بن محمد حمزه سنو لم يكونا في عداد الهيئة الإدارية المنتخبة بتاريخ 5/12/1937 ، وأن إسميهما أُضيفا لاحقاً ، مع الإشارة الى أن مصطفى كان حائزاً على الليسانس في الأدب العربي ويحضر لنيل درجة الماجستير .

وبإستثناء الحملة لإنقاذ أحد أبناء العائلة المرموقين لم يحدث أي نشاط يذكر . وبقيت الجمعية حية بقوة  الإستمرار حتى العام 1964 . ففي ذلك العام "إجتمع لفيف كريم من شباب العائلة في منزل إبن العم الدكتور وفيق مصباح سنو في خلدة وعقدوا العزم على النهوض بالجمعية من الكبوة التي أصيبت بها طيلة فترة من الزمن ... وفي أحد أيام عيد الفطر السعيد من ذات السنة عُقِدَ إجتماع آخر في دار إبن العم الأستاذ بهيج حسن سنو ضم نخبة كريمة من أبناء العائلة تجددت فيه الدعوة  لإحياء الجمعية ، وكانت النفوس متعطشة لرؤية هذه الأمنية تتحقق ... وقد علم الحاضرون بمرض أحد أبناء العائلة وحاجته للمساعدة ، فبادروا الى التبرع، وكان وقع المساعدة على عائلة المريض وقع البلسم على الجراح ... وفي الأول من آذار من ذلك العام عقد إجتماع ثالث في منزل المرحوم أرسلان سنو بدعوة من نجله محمد أرسلان سنو تم خلاله الإتفاق لعقد إجتماع عام لأبناء العائلة في مدرسة جنة الأطفال في خلده بتاريخ 24/5/1964 ، وإنتخاب لجنة تأسيسية في 14/6/1964" .

( من البيان السنوي لجمعية بني سنو العائلية للعام 1964)

 وأول هيئة إدارية للمرحلة الجديدة ضمت إثني عشر عضواً هم :

الرئيس :  الدكتور وفيق مصباح سنو
نائب الرئيس :  الأستاذ رشيد أمين سنو
أمين السر :  الأستاذ أمين مصطفى سنو
ممثل الجمعية لدى الحكومة :  الأستاذ بهيج حسن سنو
أمين الصندوق :  الأستاذ محمد أحمد سليم سنو

الأعضاء :    الأساتذة حسن عبد القادر سنو - رشيد عفيف سنو - المهندس عاصم عبد البديع سنو - راشد سليم سنو - عون سليم سنو - المهندس هشام عبد البديع سنو .

وإنتخبت هيئات إدارية في الأعوام 1969 و 1971 و 1977 و 1981 و 1982 و 1989 و 1991 و 1992 و 1993 و 1997. وفي العام 1998 جرى تعديل النظام الداخلي ، وأهم التعديلات جعل عدد أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية أربعة وعشرين عضواً ، وتغيير إسم الجمعية الى "جامعة آل سنو" . وتألفت هيئة إدارية جديدة تبعاً لذلك على الشكل التالي :

 الرئيس :  البروفسور وفيق سنو
نائب الرئيس :  راجي يحيى سنو
ممثل الجمعية لدى الحكومة :  المحامي أمين مصطفى سنو
أمين السر :  عواطف محي الدين سنو
أمين الصندوق :  محمد أحمد عثمان سنو
المحاسب :  عصام عبد القادر سنو
المنسق العام :  المهندس هشام عبد البديع سنو

والأعضاء : السيدات نجلاء سنو طبارة - عائدة محمد سنو - ندى محمود سنو حوري - هبة محمد شبارو سنو - والسادة د. جهاد بهيج سنو - خالد أحمد سنو - رشيد عفيف سنو - علي وجيه سنو - د. فيصل بدر الدين سنو - مالك وجيه سنو - محمد أحمد سنو - نبيل شفيق سنو - د. عبد الرؤوف محي الدين سنو - محمد محمود سنو - محمد خالد محي الدين سنو .

وإنتخبت هيئة إدارية جديدة في العام 2001 والعام 2004. وفي العام 2007 جرى تعديل جديد للنظام الداخلي والنظام الأساسي وأبرز الجديد فيه :

  •  جعل عدد أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية ثمانية عشر عضواً .
  •  تخصيص ستة مقاعد في الهيئة الإدارية لأعضاء وعضوات دون سن الأربعين .
  •  إنشاء هيئة الحكماء التي تضم عشرة أعضاء ، ومهمتها دراسة المواضيع المحالة إليها من الهيئة الإدارية وإقتراح الحلول لها .
  •  عدم جواز إنتخاب رئيس الهيئة الإدارية لأكثر من دورتين (ست سنوات) وبالإضافة الى النظامين الداخلي والأساسي ، أقرت الهيئة الإدارية المنتخبة في العام 2004 نظاماً مالياً خاصاً بالجامعة هو الأول من نوعه لدى الجمعيات العائلية يحدد بشكل مبسط أصول أعداد الموازنة وتنفيذها (نفقات وإيرادات) وقواعد إعطاء المساعدات المالية .
    وجرت إنتخابات جديدة في مطلع العام 2008 تظهر تفاصيلها في مكان آخر من هذا الموقع، مع نبذة عن السيرة الذاتية لأعضاء الهيئة الإدارية . 

     النظام الداخلي الأول لـ "جمعية بني سنو العائلية " صدر في العام 1921 ، و لا تتوفر لدينا أية نسخة منه . وقد صدرت أنظمة جديدة وتعديلات في أعوام 1937 و 1965 و 1998 و 2007 تظهر تطورات العمل الإجتماعي العائلي لعائلة بيروتية هي من أقدم العائلات البيروتية واللبنانية وأكثرها مراساً في هذا النوع من النشاطات .

وسنتعرض لمقارنة سريعة لهذه التعديلات :

‌أ- شروط العضوية في الجمعية :

نصت المادة الخامسة من النظام الداخلي للعام 1937 على ما يلي:
إن جميع أفراد عائلة سنو من الذكور البالغين سن 18 سنة فما فوق هم أعضاء طبيعيون في جمعية بني سنو العائلية ولهم حق حضور إجتماعاتها والإشتراك في مناقشاتها في أثناء عقد الإجتماعات العمومية .
في نظام العام 1965 جاء في المادة الأولى لشروط الإنتساب أن يكون العضو " من بني سنو، أي منحدراً من أب من بني سنو ذكراً أم أنثى وإن كانت متزوجة من غير بني سنو".
وفي نظام العام 1998 جاء في المادة الأولى لشروط الإنتساب ما يلي:
أن يكون من آل سنو ، ذكراً كان أم أنثى وإن كانت متزوجة من غير آل سنو ، وزوجات الذكور من آل سنو .
ونظام العام 2007 أبقى على النص الوارد في نظام 1998 .
ويتبين مما تقدم ان العضوية في العام 1937 (وعلى الأرجح في العام 1921) إقتصرت على الذكور. أما في العام 1965 فشملت الذكور والإناث من العائلة . ومنذ العام 1998 توسعت العضوية لتشمل "زوجات الذكور من آل سنو" .


 ‌ب- أهداف الجمعية :

  • نصت المادة الثانية من نظام 1937 على ما يلي:

إن المقصد من تأسيس هذه الجمعية هو لأجل البحث في كل الشؤون العائدة لخير العائلة مثل مساعدة الفقراء وتعليم الأطفال الأذكياء والعناية بالمرضى والعجزة والتعارف بين أفراد العائلة وبث روح الإلفة والمحبة بينهم ، وفض المشاكل التي تحصل بينهم حبياً ، أو بين أحدهم وأحد الغرباء  عنهم إذا أمكن . والعناية برفع مستوى الثقافة في العائلة ، وإقامة الحفلات والإجتماعات العائلية العائدة لفائدة أبنائها، وإلقاء الخطب والمحاضرات الأدبية والصحية والتاريخية وغير ذلك من الشؤون العائدة للنفع العام .

  •  وفي نظام 1965 نصت المادة الثانية أن هدف الجمعية هو جمع شمل أفراد الأسرة وتوثيق روابط الإلفة والمحبة بينهم ، ورفع مستوى الأسرة وكل فرد من أفرادها ، وتنظيم الأسرة إجتماعياً ، وتقديم كافة المساعدات والمعونات للمستحقين من أفرادها .
  •  وتبنت المادة الثانية من نظام 1998 الأهداف المذكورة في نظام 1965 مع إضافة فقرة أخيرة تتعلق "بتشجيع المنتجين والمتفوقين من أفراد الأسرة وتنمية المعطيات والكفاءات المتوفرة لدى كل منهم " .
  • أما المادة الثالثة من نظام 2007 فتحدد أهداف الجامعة كما يلي:
  • جمع شمل أفراد العائلة وتوثيق روابط الإلفة والمحبة بينهم .
  •  بث التوعية بين أفراد العائلة ـ والتركيز على العلم والثقافة بينهم ، وإبداء النصح والتوجيه لهم.
  •  تنظيم العائلة ، إجتماعياً .
  •  تقديم المساعدات والمعونات للمستحقين من أفرادها.
  • تنمية الكفاءات والقدرات لدى أفراد العائلة وتشجيع المتفوقين بينهم. 

 ‌ج- عدد أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية

المادة السادسة من نظام 1937 حددت عدد أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية (كان إسمها مجلس الإدارة) بين 12 و 20 عضواً . ونظام 18965 حدد العدد بـ 12 عضواً . في حين أن نظام 1998 جعل العدد 24 عضواً . ونظام 2007 أنزل العدد الى 18 عضواً .


 ‌د-الإشتراكات :

  • نظام 1937 حدد في مادته الحادية عشرة الإشتراك الشهري لعضو الهيئة الإدارية بخمسة وعشرين غرشاً سورياً . وذكرت المادة الثامنة عشرة أن كل عضو من الهيئة الإدارية يتغيب بدون عذر شرعي عن أحد إجتماعاتها يدفع إعانة لصندوق الجمعية قدرها خمسة وعشرين غرشاً سورياً .
  •  وجاء في المادة الخامسة عشرة من نظام 1965 أن الحد الأدنى لبدل الإشتراك السنوي لكل عضو هو 12 ليرة لبنانية يدفع تقسيطاً حسب ما تقرره الهيئة الإدارية.
  •  وذكرت المادة السادسة عشرة من نظام 1998 أن الحد الأدنى لبدل الإشتراك السنوي يبلغ ستين ألف ليرة . والواقع أن بدل الإشتراك الفعلي كان ضعف الحد الأدنى أي /120/ألف ليرة.
  •  أما نظام العام 2007 فجعل الإشتراك السنوي ستين ألف ليرة للأعضاء الذين تفوق أعمارهم الثلاثين سنة ، وتخفيضه الى ثلاثين ألف ليرة لمن تتراوح أعمارهم بين 20 و 30 سنة .


 ‌ه-  اللجان :

لم يرد ذكر للجان قبل نظام العام 1965 . وقد أوردت المادة الثالثة عشرة من ذلك النظام إسم أربع لجان على سبيل المثال هي :
لجنة الإحصاء - لجنة المساعدات - لجنة المدارس - لجنة التعاون مع أصحاب المهن الحرة من أعضاء الجمعية وتشجيعهم .
وقد تطور عدد اللجان مع مرور الزمن . وتشرف الهيئة الإدارية الحالية على اللجان التالية : الثقافة والتعليم - الإجتماعية - الصحية - المالية - النسائية - الشباب - العلاقات العامة - الدراسات الإقتصادية - الموقع الإلكتروني .

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
اللجنة النسائية - جا ...  
اللجنة النسائية - جامعة آل سنو تدعوكم لمشاركتها نشاطها الإجتماعي ...
الجلسة الثانية لإنتخ ...  
بسبب عدم إكتمال النصاب القانوني في إنتخابات جامعة آل سنو الأحد بت ...
رسالة من الهيئة الإد ...  
رسالة من الهيئة الإدارية لجامعة آل سنو ...
سنو سبور

Mohamad Radi Sinno
Malih Hasan Sinno
Fouad Adel Fattah Sinno
Mesbah Wafik Sinno

The “Sinno Family Association” was established as a direct result of an incident in the winter of 1920.

On a cold winter day of 1920, Abdul Ghani Bin Mohammad Bin Hamza was walking along the streets of Basta in Beirut in the vicinity of the late Dr. Malih Sinno's Hospital, when his shoulder hit another pedestrian's, causing an argument and almost fight to start. Fortunately, Mohammad Ali Bin Mohammad Ali (Father of the late Mohammad and Abdul Karim) was passing by; he interfered to calm everyone down and asked about the two passengers' names. To everyone's surpise, they were both Sinno family members but did not know each other.

 Immediately after, Mohammad Ali visited Mohammad Radhi Bin Abdul Hameed Sinno who was a family senior and appointed his son Subhi (Abu Radhi) to go with Hadj Mohammad Ali to the house of Hadj Hassan Sinno (Father of Dr. Malih) to inform him about the incident. Many family members attended that meeting, which was shortly followed by an extensive meeting in the residence of Hadj Hassan to establish the “Sinno Family Association”. The first Administrative Board was established as a result; it was presided by Mohammad Radhi Bin Abdul Hameed Sinno, with Ahmad Abdul Qader Sinno as Vice President, Muneer Saleem Sinno as Secretary, and Mohammad Subhi Rahdi as second Secretary. It was noted that all four members derived from Abdul Qader branch of the family.

 In 1921, the first Charter was issued with the slogan “Fraternity, Aid, Education”. The first statistics for the family were issued also that year in a booklet prepared by Muneer Saleem Sinno, however, those statistics covered only the male members and excluded all females.

 The First Administrative Board remained in charge until 1937, and its activities were limited to charity, aid and family connections.

 

On December 1, 1937, the second Charter prepared by Lawyer Tawfiq Sinno was issued, and an Adminstrative Board of 23 members was elected as follows:

 Dr. Malih Sinno, President

Tawfic Ali Sinno, Vice President

Muneer Saleem Sinno, Secretary

Mohammad Abdul Qader Sinno, Treasurer

 Members: Saeed Sinno, Fuad Abdul Fattah Sinno, Aref Hamzeh Sinno, Jameel Othman Sinno, Ahmad Abdul Qader Sinno, Arslan Khalil Sinno, Mohammad Abdul Hafeez Sinno, Mohammad Ali Sinno, Rasheed Ameen Sinno, Mahmood Hassan Sinno, Subhi Radhi Sinno, Yahya Hamza Sinno, Abdul Badih Saleem Sinno, Mohammad Jameel Sinno, Abdul Kareem Sinno, Shafeeq Jameel Sinno, Mohammad Hassan Sinno, Muhieddeen Hamza Sinno, Mustapha Hamza Sinno.

 The former president, Mr. Mohammad Radhi Sinno was appointed Honorary President.

 

In 1940, according to the verbal testimony of a number of family members, a new Administrative Board presided by Fouad Abdul Fatah Sinno was elected, however, no information besides this was provided about it. The late Bahauddeen Rashed Sinno mentions in his book entitled: “The Sinno Family, Hisotry and Statistics”, that a conflict arose among the members of the Board. This conflict limited the Board's public activities to minor formal visits such as the one paid to the President of the Republic Sheikh Bshara Al Khoury and Prime Minister Riyad Al Solh to ask for their intervention to free Rasheed Ameen Sinno (a Family Board Member in 1937), Media Manager in Sanaa, who was arrested and accused of belonging to the Free Front in the Kingdom of Yemen. This was the group that executed an armed coup which lead to the assassination of the President, Imam Yehya Bin Hameeduddeen in 1947. The efforts of the Lebanese officials were successful and Rasheed was released as a result.

 Except for minor activities, the Association went on passively until 1964, when a number of young family members gathered in the residence of Dr. Wafeeq Musbah Sinno in Khaldeh and decided to revive the association and its activities after it was inhibited for a long time. On the Day of Eid Al Fitr of the same year, another meeting was held in the residence of Baheej Hassan Sinno. Many family members attended that meeting, and they all unanimously hoped and requested for action to activate the association. The attendees learned about the illness of one family member, and his need for help, and they all offered donations to assist him and his family. On March 1st of the same year, a third meeting took place in the residence of the late Arslan Sinno; the meeting was called for by his son Mohammad Arslan Sinno, and it resulted with a broad invitation to the General Meeting of the Family in the “Children Paradise” School in Khaldeh on 24/5/1964, which lead to the election of a Founding Committee on 14/6/1964.

 The first Administrative Board for this new stage included 12 members, namely:

Dr. Wafic Musbah Sinno, President

Mr. Rasheede Ameen Sinno, Vice President

Mr. Ameen Mustapha Sinno, Secretary

Mr. Baheej Hassan Sinno, Representative to the Government

Mr. Mohammad Ahmad Saleem Sinno, Treasurer

Hassan Abdul Qader Sinno, Rasheed Afeef Sinno, Engineer Assem Abdul Badih Sinno, Rashed Saleem Sinno, Aoun Saleem Sinno, Engineer Hesham Abdul Badih Sinno- Members.

 Successive Board elections took place in 1969, 1971, 1977, 1981, 1982, 1989, 1991, 1992, 1993 and 1997. In 1998, amendments to the Charter were ratified, among which was increasing the number of Board members to 24, and changing the official name of the association to the “Sinno Family League”. A new Board was formed consequently as follows:

Prof. Wafic Sinno, President

Raji Yahya Sinno, Vice President

Lawyer Ameen Mustapha Sinno, Representative to the Government

Awatef Muhieddeen Sinno, Secretary

Mohammad Ahmad Othman Sinno, Treasurer

Issam Abdul Qader Sinno,, Accountant

Engineer Hesham Abdul Badih Sinno, General Coordinator

Najla Sinno Tabbara, Aida Mohammad Sinno, Nada Mahmood Sinno Houri, Heba Shbaro Sinno, Jehad Baheej Sinno, Khaled Ahmad Sinno, Rasheed Afeef Sinno, Ali Wajeeh Sinno, Dr. Faisal Badreddeen Sinno, Malik Wajeeh Sinno, Mohammad Ahmad Sinno, Nabeel Shafeeq Sinno, Dr. Abdul Raoof Muhieddeen Sinno, Mohammad Mahmood Sinno, Mohammad Khaled Muhieddeen Sinno- Members.

 In 2001 and again in 2004, new boards were elected, and in 2007, another amendment to the Charter was ratified to introduce the following changes:

·         The number of board members became 18

·         Six seats were reserved to male and female members under the age of 40

·         the establishment of the Board of Advisors, consisting of 10 members whose role is to study and advise on matters referred to it by the Administrative Board.

·         The Administrative Board President's term will not exceed two consecutive terms (6 years), and in addition to the League's Charter and Internal Regulations, the Administrative Board elected in 2004 ratified also a new Financial System, which was considered to be a premiere in any family association, and it described budgeting principles and applications in a simplified way, in addition to criteria for financial aid.

New elections took place early in 2008. Detailed information is provided under the appropriate tabs in this website, along with brief biographies about the members.

 The first Internal Regulations for the Sinno Family Association were issued in 1921, however, no copies were kept on record. New regulations and amendments were ratified in 1937, 1965, 1998 and 2007. These show the development and progress of social family work within a family that is considered to be one of the oldest families of Beirut, and Lebanon in general, but also the most experienced in family organization.

 Below is an overview of those amendments:

 A- Membership Criteria:

Item 5 of the Internal Regulations of 1937 stipulated that: All male adults of the Sinno Family (18 years and above) are members of the association by default and they have the right to attend its meetings and participate in its discussions during the general assemblies.

In the system of 1965, item 1 of the membership criteria stipulated that a member of the Association should be:

·         a Sinno family member,

·         from a Sinno father,

·         male or female, even when the female is married to someone from another family.

In the system of 1998, the following was stipulated: A member should be:

·         a Sinno family member,

·         from a Sinno father,

·         male or female, even when the female is married to someone from another family,

·         wives of Sinno family members.

The system of 2007 kept those changes.

 

From the above, it is quite obvious that members in 1937, and probably in 1921 were only male members. However, in 1965, members included both males and females, and in 1998, wives of Sinno family members were also granted membership.

 B- Goals of the League:

·         The second item of the 1937 Internal Regulation System stipulated the following:

The objective of the establishment of this association is to consider the various ways of bringing benefit to the Sinno Family such as helping the needy in the family, educating smart children, offering care to the sick and elderly people, family bonding and connections, solving problems amicably among family members, as well as with other individuals whenever possible. The Association also aimed at improving the educational level within the family, organizing gatherings with returns to family members, and literature, health and history lectures, in addition to other events of public interest.

·         In the system of 1965, the second item stipulated that the objective of the Association is to bring family members together, and create bonding among them. It is also to improve the standing of the family in general and of every individual member of it. It also aims at socially organizing the family and offering help and aid to entitled members.

·         The second item of the 1998 system adopted the objectives stated in the 1965 system, with the addition of the last statement: “to encourage the productive and outstanding individuals of the family and to develop their potentials and abilities of each one of them”. The slogan of the association was also amended to become: “Fraternity- Education- Development”.

·         The third item of the system of 2007 however, defines the objectives as follows:

·         Bringing the family members together and creating strong bonding among them

·         Increasing awareness among the family members with a focus on education and counseling

·         Socially organizing the family

·         Offering help and aid to the members entitled for that.

·         Developing the potentials and abilities of the family members and encouraging the achievers among them.

 

C- Number of the Administrative Board Members

The sixth item of the 1937 system determines the number of the Administrative Board between 12 and 20, whereas the 1965 system determines it at 12, and the 1998 system at 24, until the system of 2007 brought it down to 18 members.

 D- Membership Fees

·         In its eleventh item, the 1937 system determined the membership fees for the Board members to be 25 Syrian pence, and the eighteenth item stipulated that any member who does not attend a Board's meetings without an acceptable excuse will be deemed to pay the sum of 25 Syrian pence as a donation to the Association's fund.

·         In the fifteenth item of the 1965 system, the annual membership fee was set at 12 Lebanese Pounds as a minimum, payable in installments as determined by the Board.

·         The sixteenth item of the 1998 system set the minimum annual fee at 60,000 LBP. However, the actual annual fee was double that minimum, ie 120,000 LBP.

·         The 2007 system set the annual membership fee at 60,000 LBP for members aged above 30, and decreased it to 30,000 LBP for members aged between 20 and 30.

 E- Committees

No committees were ever mentioned before 1965. In fact, the thirteenth item of the system of that year mentions four committees, namely: the Statistics Committee, the Financial Aid Committee, the Schools Committee and the Committee for Support and Cooperation with the Self Employed Family Members.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
THE WOMEN'S COMMITTEE - S ...  
TRIP TO OUYOUN EL SAMAK - THURSDAY 15/5/2014 ...
THE FIRST SESSION OF SINN ...  
THE SECOND SESSION OF SINNO FAMILY LEAGUE ELECTIONS WILL BE HELD ON SUNDAY 30 MA ...
Letter from The Board Dir ...  
LETTER FROM THE BORD OF DIRECTORS OF SINNO FAMILY LEAGUE ...
SINNO SPORT
Vacancies for Secretary and Employees